//
you are here:
Uncategorized

Heavy

Sometimes my heart is so heavy
That it drags my head down to the ground with heavy thoughts
And I can’t move any of my parts
Except out of desperate motivation
The desire to help is so strong
And the shame of my own failure propels me to act
I need to be free
To be free of these things that don’t matter
Things like computers and paperwork and responsibilities
So I can soar up to heaven
And ask God for a bundle of his little chores
Flying out to complete each task with joy and contentment
And focus and commitment
Like planting little tulip bulbs in the warm autumn dirt

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

// Once Upon a Distraction

//Feedback

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 280 other followers

